The Georgia super-speeder law adds an additional fine of $200 payable directly to Georgia Department of Driver Services, although it does not add any extra points to a driving record. To be a super-speeder, you must be convicted of speeding at 75 MPH on a two-lane road, or speeding at 85 MPH or higher on any roads in Georgia. The super-speeder law is applicable to out-of-state license holders as well and can result in another state taking action against your driver's license.
The best way to avoid points on your driver’s license is to have the speeding charge dismissed. If you are going to plead guilty to a DUI, then the prosecutor may be more willing to “drop” (“merge” or “nolle prosse”) the speeding charge. Another possibility is to have the speed reduced. If the prosecutor drops your speed to 14 miles per hour over the speed limit (instead of the 18 miles per hour over you are charged with), then you will not get points on your license. You also may wish to explore a plea of "nolo contendere." A nolo plea (or “no contest" plea) allows you to keep the points off your license. You can only use a nolo once every five years in Georgia.